MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF LLANRUG COMMUNITY COUNCIL HELD ON TUESDAY 21 MAY 2019 AT 19:00 AT THE MEMORIAL INSTITUTE, LLANRUG

<u>Present:</u> Councillors Haf Williams, Alan Pritchard, Goronwy Hughes, Clifford Williams, Philip Roberts, Hefin Jones, Meirwen Lloyd, Beca Brown, Cemlyn Jones, Martin Jones.

Apologies: Councillors Richard Robinson, Avril Jones.

Clerk: Meirion Jones

1. To elect a Chairman for the year 2019/2020

Councillor Phillip Roberts was elected Chair for 2019/2020

2. To receive a statement from the Chair of acceptance of the post

The Chair accepted a statement of acceptance of the post and thanked for the honour. Councillor Haf Williams was thanked for her work during the past year

3. To elect a Vice-Chairman for the year 2019/2020

Councillor Avril Jones was elected Vice Chair for 2019/2020

As she was not present, she could not accept a declaration of acceptance of office

4. To create a committee - Finance

It was resolved to create a Finance Committee

5. To appoint members to the Finance committee

The following were elected to sit on the Finance Committee

Councillors Hefin Jones, Goronwy Hughes, Avril Jones, Philip Roberts

6. To create a cemetery committee

It was resolved to create a Cemetery Committee

7. To appoint members to the Cemetery committee

The following were elected to sit on the Cemetery Committee

Councillors Hefin Jones, Goronwy Hughes, Clifford Williams, Richard Robinson, Philip Roberts, Cemlyn Jones

8. To create a Public Footpaths Committee

It was resolved to trial a committee to deal with public footpath issues so that all the paths will be walked.

9. To appoint members to the Public Footpaths Committee

The following were elected as members of the Public Footpaths Committee

Councillors Richard Robinson, Hefin Jones, Meirwen Lloyd, Beca Brown, Cemlyn Jones, Martin Jones, Haf Williams, Clifford Williams, Philip Roberts

10. To create a Leisure & Amenities Committee

It was resolved to create a Leisure and Amenities Committee

11. To appoint members to the Leisure & Amenities Committee

The following were elected as members of the Leisure and Amenities Committee

Councillors Cemlyn Jones, Clifford Williams, Beca Brown, Meirwen Lloyd, Haf Williams

12. To consider the creation of a Health and Safety committee

It was decided not to create a committee with specific responsibilities for Health and Safety but to ensure that the established committees ensure that health and safety matters are addressed.

13. To appoint members to the Health and Safety Committee if appropriate

Not applicable

14. To create any other committee at the discretion of the Council

It was resolved not to create any other committee

15. To appoint members to that committee

Not applicable

16. To elect a representative on the Board of Governors of Llanrug Primary School

Councillor Cemlyn Jones was elected as the Council's representative for 2019/2020

17. To elect representatives to attend meetings of One Voice Wales

Councillor Meirwen Lloyd and one other member were elected to attend the One Voice Wales meetings

The annual meeting concluded at 19:25

Signed:

Chair:

Date: